Emergency Contact

Lauren Layne and Anthony LeDonne

Tim Paige (Narrator) and Brianna Cohen (Narrator)

10-24-23

7hrs 28min

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Romance

As low as $16.99

Ships within 1-2 business days (In Stock)

Ships within 1-2 business days when available

Free shipping (UPS Ground)

Play Audio Sample

10-24-23

7hrs 28min

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Romance

Description

“Pure rom-com gold. You can never go wrong with a Lauren Layne book, and her comedian husband as coauthor takes this story to the next level.” Rachel Van Dyken, #1 New York Times bestselling author 

A Seattle Times Pick of Audiobooks to Get You in the Holiday Spirit
A Los Angeles Daily News Pick of Holiday Romance Novels
An Audible Pick of Best Listens of Fall
A Salem Public Library Pick of Staff Favorites for 2023
A Barnes & Noble Favorite Indie Book of the Week
A Hasty Book List Pick of Best Books Out This Week 
A Never Enough Novels Pick of Holiday Books to Warm Your Heart
A Bookish Libra Top Ten Pick of the Week
A Jeeves Reads Pick of Upcoming Romances
See All +

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne—and her real-life husband and high school sweetheart, Anthony LeDonne—comes a new holiday rom-com that is sure to warm even the coldest heart.

Katherine, an ambitious New York City attorney, gets diagnosed with a concussion and must be monitored for forty-eight hours to make sure it doesn’t get worse. Unfortunately, she forgot to update her emergency contact, so the person they call is her ex-husband, Tom. Unable to be left alone, Katherine reluctantly agrees to travel to Chicago with him for the holidays. But thanks to a blizzard, what should have been a quick plane ride turns into an antagonistic overnight misadventure that stirs up old feelings even as Tom prepares to propose to his girlfriend on Christmas Eve.

A delightful meet-cute between The Proposal and Planes, Trains and Automobiles, Emergency Contact is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sophie Kinsella.

Praise

“Pure rom-com gold. You can never go wrong with a Lauren Layne book, and her comedian husband as coauthor takes this story to the next level.” Rachel Van Dyken, #1 New York Times bestselling author 

“Rom-com perfection. Laugh-out-loud witty banter is perfectly balanced with achingly tender moments.” Jennifer Probst, New York Times bestselling author

“An exceptional second-chance rom-com. Emergency Contact was such a fun read!” Monica Murphy, New York Times bestselling author  

“[A] sparkling second-chance romance…This is a gem.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A brilliant rom-com. Whip-smart banter, opposites-attract tension, and a madcap series of travel errors make for a heartwarming and festive holiday read.”  Devon Daniels, author of Meet You in the Middle

“Holiday romcom Emergency Contact delivers the humor and poignancy of Planes, Trains and Automobiles in true enemies-to-lovers style. I cheered for this couple even as I kept laughing at the increasingly bizarre situations they had to deal with as they tried to get from NYC to Chicago on Christmas Eve, during a snowstorm. Hilarious and big-hearted and filled with holiday spirit.” Linda-Marie Barrett, executive director of Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance (SIBA)

“Emergency Contact is laugh-out-loud funny and perfect for fans of Planes, Trains and Automobiles.” Beth Seufer Buss, program director of Bookmarks, NC

“This perfectly calibrated second-chance romance is all about the witty banter, and only a true Grinch could fail to laugh out loud at Tim Paige and Brianna Cohen’s devastating dual narration.” Seattle Times

“A fast-paced holiday-themed second-chance romance that blended The Grinch with Planes, Trains and Automobiles, Emergency Contact kept me smiling with its fun banter and heartfelt sentimental moments.” Harlequin Junkie

+ More
Details
More Information
Language English
Release Day Oct 23, 2023
Release Date October 24, 2023
Release Date Machine 1698105600
Imprint Blackstone Publishing
Provider Blackstone Publishing
Categories Literature & Fiction, Genre Fiction, Romance, Contemporary, Romantic Comedy, Holidays
Author Bio
Lauren Layne

Lauren Layne is a New York Times bestselling author of more than forty romance novels. With millions of books sold worldwide, Lauren has been featured on Inside Edition, the Wall Street Journal, BuzzFeed, The Skimm, Oprah Magazine, PopSugar, and Cosmopolitan magazine. She is based in New York City.

Anthony LeDonne

Anthony LeDonne is a stand-up comedian and writer. He lives in New York City with his high school sweetheart.

Narrator Bio
Tim Paige

Tim Paige is an audiobook narrator with a passion for rom coms, superheroes, and telling stories that provide an escape from the world.

Overview

A Seattle Times Pick of Audiobooks to Get You in the Holiday Spirit
A Los Angeles Daily News Pick of Holiday Romance Novels
An Audible Pick of Best Listens of Fall
A Salem Public Library Pick of Staff Favorites for 2023
A Barnes & Noble Favorite Indie Book of the Week
A Hasty Book List Pick of Best Books Out This Week 
A Never Enough Novels Pick of Holiday Books to Warm Your Heart
A Bookish Libra Top Ten Pick of the Week
A Jeeves Reads Pick of Upcoming Romances
See All +

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne—and her real-life husband and high school sweetheart, Anthony LeDonne—comes a new holiday rom-com that is sure to warm even the coldest heart.

Katherine, an ambitious New York City attorney, gets diagnosed with a concussion and must be monitored for forty-eight hours to make sure it doesn’t get worse. Unfortunately, she forgot to update her emergency contact, so the person they call is her ex-husband, Tom. Unable to be left alone, Katherine reluctantly agrees to travel to Chicago with him for the holidays. But thanks to a blizzard, what should have been a quick plane ride turns into an antagonistic overnight misadventure that stirs up old feelings even as Tom prepares to propose to his girlfriend on Christmas Eve.

A delightful meet-cute between The Proposal and Planes, Trains and Automobiles, Emergency Contact is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sophie Kinsella.