Happy Harbor

Rachel Hanna

Rebecca Gibel (Narrator)

06-11-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Romance

As low as $15.99

Ships within 1-2 business days (In Stock)

Ships within 1-2 business days when available

Free shipping (UPS Ground)

06-11-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Romance

Description

“A beautifully written book of love and renewal. I could almost smell the cornbread!” Jude Deveraux, New York Times bestselling author

From USA Today bestselling author Rachel Hanna, Happy Harbor is a heartfelt, hometown romance perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery.

Josie Campbell has spent her entire adult life distancing herself from her childhood in the small Southern town of Happy Harbor. Growing up with an alcoholic mother who was either absent or scandalizing the town with her antics, all Josie ever wanted was to escape to somewhere no one knew her as Diane’s daughter. Now, she finally has it all—a great job, a condo in one of Atlanta’s most desirable areas, a successful fiancé, and her teenage daughter, Kendra, enrolled at a top-rated school.

But when that life falls apart, and her beloved nana dies, Josie is forced to return to the one place she never wanted to visit again. Soon, she finds herself stepping into Nana’s shoes in Happy Harbor: running her quaint restaurant, living in their family’s historic home, and bumping into Walker Jackson—the disturbingly handsome man who lives in the guest house—on a near daily basis. All of which sounds idyllic, if it weren’t for the painful memories lurking around every corner. Still, the place seems to be good for Kendra, who begs to stay, and Josie is inclined to at least make an attempt at a new life in this old town.

That is, until her mother turns up. Diane insists she’s truly sober now and wants just one more chance. Nana’s last wish was for the two of them to reconcile, and she’s even arranged things to help make that happen. But with a lifetime of painful experiences that have taught her not to trust this woman, can Josie truly bring herself to forgive Diane?

Praise

“A beautifully written book of love and renewal. I could almost smell the cornbread!” Jude Deveraux, New York Times bestselling author

“Rachel Hanna’s flair for witty storytelling shines in this delightful Southern mix of sweet tea and sass. The heartwarming character transformations in Happy Harbor are penned with Hanna’s keen, humorous insights into the complexities and resilience of family relationships. A recommended read!” Jan Moran, USA Today bestselling author of Seabreeze Inn

“Old hurts are healed and new romance blooms in this heartwarming story of mothers and daughters, small towns and second chances. Happy Harbor grabbed me from the very first page and kept me reading straight through until I finished the book, which was way past my bedtime. I loved it!” Karen Robards, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl from Guernica

“The perfect beach read. I always look forward to a new Rachel Hanna book and this was such a fun read! Rachel does Southern-set multigenerational and dysfunctional families so well. Happy Harbor explores the challenges of mother-daughter relationships with heart and humor. I couldn’t put it down!” Pamela Kelley, USA Today bestselling author of The Bookshop by the Bay

“Happy Harbor is a heartfelt story of love, healing, and forgiveness. This multigenerational book is a charming read with entertaining, relatable characters. It’s sure to appeal to fans of both women’s fiction and romance. Another unputdownable read from Rachel!” Kay Correll, USA Today bestselling author

Details
More Information
Language English
Release Day Jun 10, 2024
Release Date June 11, 2024
Release Date Machine 1718064000
Imprint Blackstone Publishing
Provider Blackstone Publishing
Categories Literature & Fiction, Genre Fiction, Romance, Clean & Wholesome, Contemporary, Small Town & Rural
Author Bio
Rachel Hanna

Rachel Hanna is a USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author and lifelong resident of north Georgia. She writes women’s fiction, clean contemporary small town romance and stories about Southerners. Her quirky characters and emotional storylines are a favorite of readers. She’s been married for over twenty-five years and has three kids, all of whom are technically adults but still need money sometimes. In addition, she has two rescue doggies and feeds all the animals that come close enough to her house.

Narrator Bio
Rebecca Gibel

Rebecca Gibel is an award-winning stage, television, and voice actress. The narrator of over fifty audiobooks, Rebecca is facile in a wide variety of genres. Rebecca has worked across the country at theaters such as Trinity Rep, Cleveland Play House, Actors Theatre of Louisville, Intiman Theatre, and the Arden Theatre Company. She holds a BA from the College of William & Mary and an MFA in acting from Brown University/Trinity Rep.

Overview

From USA Today bestselling author Rachel Hanna, Happy Harbor is a heartfelt, hometown romance perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery.

Josie Campbell has spent her entire adult life distancing herself from her childhood in the small Southern town of Happy Harbor. Growing up with an alcoholic mother who was either absent or scandalizing the town with her antics, all Josie ever wanted was to escape to somewhere no one knew her as Diane’s daughter. Now, she finally has it all—a great job, a condo in one of Atlanta’s most desirable areas, a successful fiancé, and her teenage daughter, Kendra, enrolled at a top-rated school.

But when that life falls apart, and her beloved nana dies, Josie is forced to return to the one place she never wanted to visit again. Soon, she finds herself stepping into Nana’s shoes in Happy Harbor: running her quaint restaurant, living in their family’s historic home, and bumping into Walker Jackson—the disturbingly handsome man who lives in the guest house—on a near daily basis. All of which sounds idyllic, if it weren’t for the painful memories lurking around every corner. Still, the place seems to be good for Kendra, who begs to stay, and Josie is inclined to at least make an attempt at a new life in this old town.

That is, until her mother turns up. Diane insists she’s truly sober now and wants just one more chance. Nana’s last wish was for the two of them to reconcile, and she’s even arranged things to help make that happen. But with a lifetime of painful experiences that have taught her not to trust this woman, can Josie truly bring herself to forgive Diane?