The Breakup Artists

Adriana Mather

06-04-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Romance

As low as $19.99

Ships within 1-2 business days (In Stock)

Ships within 1-2 business days when available

Free shipping (UPS Ground)

06-04-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Romance

Description

“The Breakup Artists is a hilarious, smart, and swoonworthy book that will have you cheering, laughing out loud, and falling in love.” Jeff Zentner, author of the New York Times Notable Book The Serpent King

Adriana Mather, New York Times bestselling author of How to Hang a Witch, brings her signature wit, wild imagination, and all the feels to her new YA novel, The Breakup Artists—perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith’s The Statistical Probabilities of Love at First Sight.

August and Valentine, seventeen-year-old best friends, run a business called Summer Love, Inc. They hire themselves out to unhappy parents whose kids are in bad relationships, adopting fake identities and going undercover to break up these relationships by any means necessary.

Valentine, the brains of the operation, believes that they’re making the world a better place by steering people away from a relationship precipice so they can someday find true love. But for August, every case is personal—another chance to prove that true love doesn’t exist. He blames his sister’s manipulative boyfriend for her death, and—unlike Valentine—he doesn’t believe in soulmates. No, he thinks the idea of falling head-over-heels is ridiculous at any age.

But then August meets Ella, who suddenly turns everything he thought he believed about love upside down. The problem is that she’s their new case, which means that everything he’s told her about himself is a lie—including his name.

Praise

“The Breakup Artists is a hilarious, smart, and swoonworthy book that will have you cheering, laughing out loud, and falling in love.” Jeff Zentner, author of the New York Times Notable Book The Serpent King

Details
More Information
Language English
Release Day Jun 3, 2024
Release Date June 4, 2024
Release Date Machine 1717459200
Imprint Blackstone Publishing
Provider Blackstone Publishing
Categories Teen & Young Adult, Romance, Politics, Society & Current Events
Author Bio
Adriana Mather

Adriana Mather is the New York Times bestselling author of the How to Hang a Witch series and the Killing November series, with family roots that go back to Sleepy Hollow, the Salem Witch Trials, and the Titanic. Most recently she has embraced her love of swoon with her newest novels Mom Com and The Breakup Artists. She’s also an actor and producer and co-owns Zombot Pictures, a production company that makes feature films. 

Overview

Adriana Mather, New York Times bestselling author of How to Hang a Witch, brings her signature wit, wild imagination, and all the feels to her new YA novel, The Breakup Artists—perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith’s The Statistical Probabilities of Love at First Sight.

August and Valentine, seventeen-year-old best friends, run a business called Summer Love, Inc. They hire themselves out to unhappy parents whose kids are in bad relationships, adopting fake identities and going undercover to break up these relationships by any means necessary.

Valentine, the brains of the operation, believes that they’re making the world a better place by steering people away from a relationship precipice so they can someday find true love. But for August, every case is personal—another chance to prove that true love doesn’t exist. He blames his sister’s manipulative boyfriend for her death, and—unlike Valentine—he doesn’t believe in soulmates. No, he thinks the idea of falling head-over-heels is ridiculous at any age.

But then August meets Ella, who suddenly turns everything he thought he believed about love upside down. The problem is that she’s their new case, which means that everything he’s told her about himself is a lie—including his name.