The Helper

M. M. Dewil

06-18-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Thrillers

As low as $17.99

Ships within 1-2 business days (In Stock)

Ships within 1-2 business days when available

Free shipping (UPS Ground)

06-18-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Thrillers

Description

From award-winning Hollywood writer and director M. M. Dewil, The Helper is a bare and addictive psychological thriller perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Push.

Mary Williams—faced with unexpectedly losing her job and the possibility of losing custody of her daughter as well—answers an unusual help wanted ad. When an ailing man offers her an outrageous proposal that could solve all her problems, Mary takes fate into her own hands and accepts, agreeing to the extraordinary thing this man is asking.

It’s a decision that changes everything.

Because what Mary thought was true is in fact a lie, and now she faces a new reality that is far more disastrous than anything she could have imagined.

Relentless and propulsive, The Helper is a compulsive page-turner fueled by lies, deceit, and revenge. Punctuated by biting wit and satirical social commentary, Dewil’s debut gives us a peek behind the lie that was once the American dream and explores the story of one woman struggling for footing in the modern world.

Details
More Information
Language English
Release Day Jun 17, 2024
Release Date June 18, 2024
Release Date Machine 1718668800
Imprint Blackstone Publishing
Provider Blackstone Publishing
Categories Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Genre Fiction, Thriller & Suspense, Suspense, Psychological, Crime Thrillers
Author Bio
M. M. Dewil

Mukunda Michael Dewil lived as a monk in North India for several years before moving to Hollywood to write and direct feature films. He now lives in Alachua, Florida, with his wife and two boys. The Helper is his first novel. 

Overview

From award-winning Hollywood writer and director M. M. Dewil, The Helper is a bare and addictive psychological thriller perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Push.

Mary Williams—faced with unexpectedly losing her job and the possibility of losing custody of her daughter as well—answers an unusual help wanted ad. When an ailing man offers her an outrageous proposal that could solve all her problems, Mary takes fate into her own hands and accepts, agreeing to the extraordinary thing this man is asking.

It’s a decision that changes everything.

Because what Mary thought was true is in fact a lie, and now she faces a new reality that is far more disastrous than anything she could have imagined.

Relentless and propulsive, The Helper is a compulsive page-turner fueled by lies, deceit, and revenge. Punctuated by biting wit and satirical social commentary, Dewil’s debut gives us a peek behind the lie that was once the American dream and explores the story of one woman struggling for footing in the modern world.