The Hushed

Katharyn Blair

10-01-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Thrillers

As low as $17.99

Ships within 1-2 business days (In Stock)

Ships within 1-2 business days when available

Free shipping (UPS Ground)

10-01-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Thrillers

Description

“Secrets trigger death in this gripping story of the mysterious Hushed and one girl’s dangerous unfolding memories. K. R. Blair paints a fascinating world rife with deadly romance and characters who always kept me guessing. The Hushed is beyond original and utterly captivating. I devoured it whole!” Kathryn Purdie, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Bone Crier’s Moon

Perfect for fans of The Last Thing He Told Me and A Flicker in the Dark, The Hushed is a haunting paranormal thriller—infused with a dangerous, forbidden romance—that introduces a brand new type of undead …

Eerie Ashwood may look like a regular college student—she has a job at a local diner and attends classes at the community college—but she’s not. She’s a Hushed, a living secret made of flesh and blood, spawned by the death of a human who had something to hide. While the Hushed blend in among humans, they are haunted by an overwhelming urge to spill their secret to those whom it would hurt the most. But once a Hushed tells their secret, they drop dead.

Unlike most Hushed, Eerie and her brother Fabian can’t remember their secrets. All they know is they’re connected to the infamous Ironbark Prison fire, but everything else is a blur of smoke and fear. Everything changes when Eerie meets Logan Winspeare, the hell-raising son of one of the victims of the fire, who is searching for answers about the night his mother died. Eerie knows she should stay far away from both Logan and the mysteries surrounding that night, but she can’t escape her curiosity—or her growing attraction to Logan.

But the harder Eerie falls for Logan, the closer she comes to her secret—and her death. And as she uncovers more about her past, Eerie discovers her secret is tied into something even bigger—a tangled history that leads back thousands of years to the very first of her kind, and a covert organization of ancient Hushed who pledged vengeance on the human world.

Praise

“Secrets trigger death in this gripping story of the mysterious Hushed and one girl’s dangerous unfolding memories. K. R. Blair paints a fascinating world rife with deadly romance and characters who always kept me guessing. The Hushed is beyond original and utterly captivating. I devoured it whole!” Kathryn Purdie, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Bone Crier’s Moon

“A haunting fantasy about secrets, identity, and the way our darkest facets can profoundly transform who we are. Fast-paced, gripping, and elaborately imagined, The Hushed will keep you racing through the pages.” Lana Harper, New York Times bestselling author of the Witches of Thistle Grove series

Details
More Information
Language English
Release Day Sep 30, 2024
Release Date October 1, 2024
Release Date Machine 1727740800
Imprint Blackstone Publishing
Provider Blackstone Publishing
Categories Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Thriller & Suspense, Suspense, Romance, Paranormal, Supernatural
Author Bio
Katharyn Blair

A minister’s daughter raised in the church, K. R. Blair is a screenwriter and novelist who specializes in dark, female-driven genre fiction that she’s certain will eventually get her excommunicated (though she’s glad it hasn’t happened yet). She is the author of two novels, The Beckoning Shadow and Unchosen, and is a writer and story editor for Marvel’s Loki on Disney+. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, four children, two dogs, three cats, and a handful of daddy long-legs with whom she’s reached a truce.

Overview

Perfect for fans of The Last Thing He Told Me and A Flicker in the Dark, The Hushed is a haunting paranormal thriller—infused with a dangerous, forbidden romance—that introduces a brand new type of undead …

Eerie Ashwood may look like a regular college student—she has a job at a local diner and attends classes at the community college—but she’s not. She’s a Hushed, a living secret made of flesh and blood, spawned by the death of a human who had something to hide. While the Hushed blend in among humans, they are haunted by an overwhelming urge to spill their secret to those whom it would hurt the most. But once a Hushed tells their secret, they drop dead.

Unlike most Hushed, Eerie and her brother Fabian can’t remember their secrets. All they know is they’re connected to the infamous Ironbark Prison fire, but everything else is a blur of smoke and fear. Everything changes when Eerie meets Logan Winspeare, the hell-raising son of one of the victims of the fire, who is searching for answers about the night his mother died. Eerie knows she should stay far away from both Logan and the mysteries surrounding that night, but she can’t escape her curiosity—or her growing attraction to Logan.

But the harder Eerie falls for Logan, the closer she comes to her secret—and her death. And as she uncovers more about her past, Eerie discovers her secret is tied into something even bigger—a tangled history that leads back thousands of years to the very first of her kind, and a covert organization of ancient Hushed who pledged vengeance on the human world.