The Widow on Dwyer Court

Lisa Kusel

07-16-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Thrillers

As low as $17.99

Ships within 1-2 business days (In Stock)

Ships within 1-2 business days when available

Free shipping (UPS Ground)

07-16-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Thrillers

Description

“If you’re after a steamy domestic thriller with a difference, then this one is for you. [The Widow on Dwyer Court] follows Kate, an erotica writer, and her husband, Matt. Kate isn’t interested in sex, so they have an open marriage, and she gets her story inspirations from Matt’s liaisons with other women. All is fine until young widow Annie arrives in the neighbourhood, at which point secrets and tensions build up to a shocking climax. This is a compelling novel, completely different to anything I’ve read recently, so if you’re bored with the standard psychological thriller tropes, then this will certainly liven up your reading! An excellent debut by an exciting new voice in the thriller genre.” Miranda Rijks, author of The Visitors

Perfect for fans of Kiersten Modglin’s The ArrangementThe Widow on Dwyer Court is a sexy psychological thriller that will leave you breathless.

Thirty-six-year-old stay-at-home soccer mom Kate Burke is happily married to Matt Parsons, although their marriage looks very different behind closed doors. Kate is no longer interested in having sex with her husband. So, while they still love each other madly, they make an arrangement: Matt can have one-night stands with other women on work trips, but when he returns home, he has to tell Kate about them—every juicy detail.

Because Kate has a secret life writing erotic romance novels, and Matt’s adulterous affairs are her bread and butter.

The family equilibrium is upset, however, when Annie Meyers, an eccentric young widow, moves to town with her daughter. At first Kate is smitten with this wild, witty woman, who gives her a much-needed break from the other picture-perfect suburban moms, although she’s not sure how much of her secret life she’s willing to share with her new friend. But it turns out Annie has secrets too—big ones that could destroy all their lives.

Praise

“If you’re after a steamy domestic thriller with a difference, then this one is for you. [The Widow on Dwyer Court] follows Kate, an erotica writer, and her husband, Matt. Kate isn’t interested in sex, so they have an open marriage, and she gets her story inspirations from Matt’s liaisons with other women. All is fine until young widow Annie arrives in the neighbourhood, at which point secrets and tensions build up to a shocking climax. This is a compelling novel, completely different to anything I’ve read recently, so if you’re bored with the standard psychological thriller tropes, then this will certainly liven up your reading! An excellent debut by an exciting new voice in the thriller genre.” Miranda Rijks, author of The Visitors

Details
More Information
Language English
Release Day Jul 15, 2024
Release Date July 16, 2024
Release Date Machine 1721088000
Imprint Blackstone Publishing
Provider Blackstone Publishing
Categories Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Women's Fiction, Thriller & Suspense, Suspense, Domestic Thrillers
Author Bio
Lisa Kusel

Born in New Jersey and raised in California, Lisa Kusel lived in various locales across the globe before she made a home in Vermont with her family. She is the author of a memoir, a short story collection, and the novel Hat Trick. Learn more about her at LisaKusel.com.

Overview

Perfect for fans of Kiersten Modglin’s The ArrangementThe Widow on Dwyer Court is a sexy psychological thriller that will leave you breathless.

Thirty-six-year-old stay-at-home soccer mom Kate Burke is happily married to Matt Parsons, although their marriage looks very different behind closed doors. Kate is no longer interested in having sex with her husband. So, while they still love each other madly, they make an arrangement: Matt can have one-night stands with other women on work trips, but when he returns home, he has to tell Kate about them—every juicy detail.

Because Kate has a secret life writing erotic romance novels, and Matt’s adulterous affairs are her bread and butter.

The family equilibrium is upset, however, when Annie Meyers, an eccentric young widow, moves to town with her daughter. At first Kate is smitten with this wild, witty woman, who gives her a much-needed break from the other picture-perfect suburban moms, although she’s not sure how much of her secret life she’s willing to share with her new friend. But it turns out Annie has secrets too—big ones that could destroy all their lives.