All the Other Me

Jody Holford

11-19-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Women

As low as $15.99

Ships within 1-2 business days (In Stock)

Ships within 1-2 business days when available

Free shipping (UPS Ground)

11-19-24

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Women

Description

“I’m a sucker for a good sister story and Jody Holford’s All the Other Me absolutely delivered. The relationship between Isabelle and Elaina is complicated and poignant and real, and I loved their journey to better understanding each other and themselves. All the Other Me is a book that will stay with you and leave you asking yourself, what other lives could have been out there for me? And how do I learn to love the one I have?” Alicia Thompson, USA Today bestselling author of Love in the Time of Serial Killers

Perfect for fans of The Rehearsals by Annette Christie and What Might Have Been by Holly Miller, All the Other Me is a poignant story of what it means to come to terms with who you are— and who you can be.

Isabelle Duprees is one of Forbes’ most powerful self-made women and has built a reputation as one of New York’s savviest investors and sharpest advisors. With a penthouse overlooking Central Park, an open invitation to any event she wishes to attend, and a weekly date with a man who won’t ask too much of her, Isabelle’s carefully curated life is exactly what she wants.

Until it isn’t.

After her estranged sister shows up, circumstances—and too much champagne—have Isabelle Googling herself, only to discover three other women her age, with the same name, birthdate, and familiar features.

Too curious not to follow this rabbit hole, Isabelle and her sister embark on a road trip that leads them back to their hometown—and possibly each other. On the way, they seek out all the other Isabelles and find each one of them living a life that could have been hers if she’d made different choices. 

Praise

“I’m a sucker for a good sister story and Jody Holford’s All the Other Me absolutely delivered. The relationship between Isabelle and Elaina is complicated and poignant and real, and I loved their journey to better understanding each other and themselves. All the Other Me is a book that will stay with you and leave you asking yourself, what other lives could have been out there for me? And how do I learn to love the one I have?” Alicia Thompson, USA Today bestselling author of Love in the Time of Serial Killers

“All the Other Me is a moving and beautifully written novel that offers an original spin on the sliding-doors question of what could have been? This layered, thought-provoking story about embracing who we are in order to discover who we want to be is the kind of story readers will be dying to discuss. Holford has crafted a book club gem!” Melissa Wiesner, bestselling author of The Second Chance Year

Details
More Information
Language English
Release Day Nov 18, 2024
Release Date November 19, 2024
Release Date Machine 1731974400
Imprint Blackstone Publishing
Provider Blackstone Publishing
Categories Literature & Fiction, Women's Fiction, Genre Fiction, Family Life, Magical Realism, Literary Fiction
Author Bio
Jody Holford

Jody Holford is a multipublished Canadian author. She writes contemporary romance and cozy mysteries, and she also writes under the pen name Sophie Sullivan. Her book Ten Rules for Faking It received the Canadian Book Club Award for best romance in 2022 and her book A Guide to Being Just Friends won the Canadian Book Club Award for best romance in 2023.

Overview

Perfect for fans of The Rehearsals by Annette Christie and What Might Have Been by Holly Miller, All the Other Me is a poignant story of what it means to come to terms with who you are— and who you can be.

Isabelle Duprees is one of Forbes’ most powerful self-made women and has built a reputation as one of New York’s savviest investors and sharpest advisors. With a penthouse overlooking Central Park, an open invitation to any event she wishes to attend, and a weekly date with a man who won’t ask too much of her, Isabelle’s carefully curated life is exactly what she wants.

Until it isn’t.

After her estranged sister shows up, circumstances—and too much champagne—have Isabelle Googling herself, only to discover three other women her age, with the same name, birthdate, and familiar features.

Too curious not to follow this rabbit hole, Isabelle and her sister embark on a road trip that leads them back to their hometown—and possibly each other. On the way, they seek out all the other Isabelles and find each one of them living a life that could have been hers if she’d made different choices.